Testimonials

I highly recommend Steve O’Day with Northstar Mortgage for your refinancing needs! Super easy process with great support.

1 year ago
Stephanie Adams

We cannot say enough good things about Steve O'Day and Northstar Mortgage! We have used him for every mortgage and refinancing on our homes in the last 17 years. During the pandemic, our bank (a very big, well-known bank with an impeccible reputation) reached out to us regarding a possible refinance. After weighing our options, we decided to move forward with the process. Five weeks later, we still had not gotten a closing date or anything concrete regarding the refi (even though they had all of our info during week one). Frustrated, we reached back out to Northstar and Steve, and they were on it immediately. Within two weeks we had closed on the refi and saved a TON of money. Since then we've given Steve's info to both of our parents and several siblings/cousins.

1 year ago
Amy Davis

My husband and I had a great experience with refinancing our house thanks to Steve O’Day and Northstar Mortgage! He answered my many questions via email in a very timely manner. We can’t imagine having done this without the help of Steve!

1 year ago
Blair McDaniel

I have trusted Steve and team with every house transaction since my first in 2008. His service on day 1, is the same as service on day 4,745: "Amazing" We have had to jump through a lot of hoops, but no matter the adversity, Steve has always ensured we achieve the family goals. I would highly recommend anyone searching for a new home to work with Steve and Northstar mortgage. They are simply the best. Thank you Steve!

1 year ago
Phil Sutherland

I've financed my home through Northstar Mortgage almost 15 years ago with Steve O'Day. Since then I have refinanced a few times as the rates have dropped over the years. You can depend on responsive service, thorough preparation, quick approvals, great rates and value from the mortgage financing and re-financing industry leaders. I've referred many friends and trust Northstar for my Mortgage needs.

1 year ago
Paul Gipper

I recently financed a house through Northstar Mortgage and the entire process was painless amd went much better than I expected. Steve O’Day was a huge help and made our lives much easier throughout our time working with Northstar. I would not hesitate to recommend both Steve and Northstar to anyone looking to finance their home!

1 year ago
Alex Trent

Steve O Day did a fine job with our mortgage ..He worked endlessly. right on it all the details.... Could not have had the loan approved without the expertise of Steve O'day

1 year ago
Barbara Chandler

After nearly 20 years and a combination of seven mortgages or re-finances - Northstar Mortgage is still the BEST.

1 year ago
T. Smith

Best company I have worked with for this service. I had the best offers in hand and closed in less than 30 days. Customer service is top notch and a 100% digital process. Highly recommend!! Thank you Steve!!

1 year ago
Diego Olmos

I used Steve O’Day with Northstar mortgage and I was extremely pleased! Steve worked with me through the whole process and is wonderful at what he does, always answered when I had a question. Always on time with all my documents. They made the process extremely easy! I would highly recommend and will be using again!

1 year ago
Christian Woodall

We have worked with Steve O’Day on several purchases and refinances. He is always very professional, knowledgeable, and responsive. We always have a great experience with Steve. He communicates very well and always answers our questions thoroughly. If you are looking for an awesome mortgage broker. Steve is your guy!

1 year ago
Tom Arnold

I have been in the Real Estate profession for over 17 years and have used Steve O'Day during my entire career. If you are looking for a mortgage broker to assist you with the best rate and service look no more. Steve will get the job done and will go the extra mile, in today's world you need a mortgage broker that will answer the phone, he will educate your buyer and make sure the package is to the attorney days before closing. The best part is that the loan will be fully funded, no waiting at the closing table to get lender approval. You will be so pleased, give him a call.

1 year ago
Michelle Miralles

Steve O’Day was instrumental in helping secure my home mortgage. His correspondence provided excellent explanations and prompt responses for my requests. His expertise, experience, and customer service are above and beyond the norm. I felt that he had my best interest throughout the entire process. ????

1 year ago
Chris English

We worked with Steve O'Day on buying our current house and we couldn't have asked for a more friendly, professional and timely person. Steve's rapid turnaround on deliverables and requests was amazing and he made himself available as best he could when we had questions. We would work with Steve O'Day again in a heart beat and strongly recommended him.

1 year ago
Robert Moseley

Steve was pleasant to work with. No BS and he just spoke his mind out on what he thinks would be right fit for the requirement. Me purchasing a property while living far away was made easier by Steve as i did not have to worry about local inspectors for the inspection. Also the paperwork was right on time for a quick closing. He got me what i wanted and was helpful to lock my rates at the right time to keep it as minimum as possible. I definitely recommend Steve O' Day and Northstar Mortgage for your home finances.

1 year ago
ArunKumar Dhamotharan

Steve O'Day and the team at Northstar Mortgage were incredible to work with in getting to closing on our house! As first-time homebuyers, we had many questions about the process and the different mortgage options available to us. Steve was highly responsive in answering every question we had clearly while also helping us find the best rate available. Steve also made the process extremely smooth for us so that as we approached the closing date, we did not have to worry about whether all the materials would be available on time. We highly recommend Steve and the team at Northstar Mortgage for any mortgage needs!

1 year ago
Ryan Endorf

Steve O'Day and Northstar Mortgage are outstanding! His expertise and service deserve 10 stars! Steve was able to quickly jump in and successfully deliver the perfect mortgage solution after I had met a challenge with a major bank that had been a showstopper. I reached out to Steve at the recommendation of a trusted realtor, and he truly saved the day! In three weeks, prior to my successful closing, Steve was able to provide me with the perfect product at the most competitive rate, covering every detail quickly and efficiently. Steve has a 'can do' attitude which I truly appreciate as a seasoned professional. He is solutions-oriented, providing thorough and timely follow-up responses, is always available, and is a stellar communicator. Steve turned a difficult situation into 'turn-key' easy. He knows this business and is a delight to work with. The post-closing story continues to be positive. Everything is on autopay, and I continue to be pleased with my choice. Well done!

1 year ago
Jean Ivanuska

This is my 2nd time using Steve O'Day and the Northstar Mortgage team. Steve went above and beyond to help me with my transition from one home to the next. He was even available for multiple quick needs outside of normal business hours with both me and my realtor directly! I would highly recommend him and the team for any Mortgage needs. Steve will be my first call should I ever need mortgage services again in the future! A++

1 year ago
Jennifer Dexter

Steve O’day was great. He was very fast and informative throughout the entire process and was also quick to get back to me when I had questions (even on a Saturday). I was nervous about this part of the home buying process, but Steve made it extremely easy for a first time home buyer. I would highly recommend him.

1 year ago
Ben Martin

Northstar Mortgage Steve O'Day was incredible to work with. They made the whole process smooth for me as being a first time house buyer. Steve made everything clear for me to understand easily and I am so thankful for their kind supports.

1 year ago
Derya Sen

Steve did a wonderful job with me, he walked me through all the steps and if I even had questions on the weekend, he responded right away. He is still helping after I closed the deal!

11 months ago
Megan McKenna

Steve O'Day went above and beyond to get my family into our dream home. I spoke with several lenders and he was the only one that was able to get it done in a timely manner. There were no last minute mishaps. Everything he said would happen, happened. He gave me a list of things to do prior to closing to ensure my approval and all of them weren't even needed. I would definitely use him again and recommend him to my family and friends.

11 months ago
Deborah Jones

I want to take the time to thank Steve and the Northstar Mortgage company for the amazing job they did. Steve definitely went above and beyond to meet the needs we had for our loan. As a first time home buyer, Steve was very patient with us when it came to explaining the process and what was going on. There was never a moment where I did not know what stage we were in, and the communication was flawless. Steve sets the bar high when it comes to customer service, I was truly amazed at how well he kept us in the loop and handled difficult situations. If you are looking to buy a home, Steve and his team will without a doubt make the home buying process a breeze.

11 months ago
Keyshawn Grimmage

Steve was great, he made the process seamless. I would recommend to anyone.

10 months ago
William Shifrin

We just closed on a home loan with Steve O'Day of Northstar Mortgage, and I can't say enough great things about him and the experience. The property is exactly where we want to be, but the house is a fixer-upper. I mean holes in the roof and all sorts of other necessary repairs. We didn't want to do a construction loan and all that entails. Steve crafted a path to getting a traditional loan and locked us in right when rates dipped. He was easy to reach during the process, and remained calm when things popped up, and communicated well with our realtor. When it came to appraisals, inspections, title issues, etc., Steve had it covered. We couldn't have asked for a better team member for the process.

9 months ago
Charles Rossignol

Northstar mortgage does an excellent job in upfront and straightforward with their customers. I have used Steve in the past for refi and it went very smoothly. I highly recommend NorthStar Mortgage.

1 year ago
Gerard Wichalonis